NPG Executive Board & Committee Chairs

NPG Executive Board (2020-2021)

Chair: Marty Gebhart, D.N.P., N.P., R.N.F.A.

Chair-Elect: Patricia Hershberger, Ph.D., R.N.

Vice Chair: Meghan Pierce, M.S.N.

Immediate Past Chair: Robin Scott, M.S.N., N.P.

Past Chair: Eleanor Stevenson, Ph.D., R.N.

NPG Committee Chairs (2020-2021)  

Abstract/Research Committee: Ann Scalia, R.N., B.S.N.
E-Communications & Content Review Committee: Jeanette Tomasino, Ph.D., R.N.C.
Nominating Committee: Jeanette Rodriguez, M.S., R.N.C., M.N.N.
Advanced Practice Providers Committee: Tamara Tobias, A.R.N.P.
Scientific Program Committee: Tamara Tobias, A.R.N.P.

NPG Representatives to Other Groups 

ASRM Content Review Committee Representative: Amanda Ellis, B.S.N., R.N. (2019-2022)
ASRM Membership Committee Representative: Tamara Tobias, A.R.N.P. (2020-2023)
ASRM Patient Education Committee: Roxanne Buckmaster, B.S., R.N. (2019-2022)
Representative to SART: Eleanor Stevenson, Ph.D., R.N. (2019-2022)

NPG Committees' Information

The NPG has the following standing committees: Abstract/Research, Bylaws, Clinical Managers, Nominations, E-Communications, and Professional Development. To find out the most recent activities of the NPG Committees, please see the NPG Newsletter.  If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact the NPG Administrator, Megan Miller, at

  • The Abstract/Research Committee is responsible for promoting nursing research within the ASRM and reviews and scores all research abstracts submitted for presentation at the Annual Meeting. The committee's recommendations for oral and poster presentations are submitted to the ASRM's Abstract Committee.
  • The Professional Development Committee supports the development of nursing education.  It involves planning and coordination of speakers and topics for the ASRM Annual Meeting which includes NPG postgraduate courses, symposia, interactive sessions, and roundtable luncheons.
  • The Clinical Managers Committee contributes to the education and resource needs of the nurse accountable for administrative and/or management functions within the REI practice. The term of office for each member of the Clinical Managers Committee is two years.
  • The Electronic Communications Committee entails communication with general membership, editing and overseeing the NPG Newsletter, and regular review of the NPG Website.